Zen Doodling and Murder – Holiday Heaven

Doodling, Timaru and a series from my country all feature in this great post

Christchurch City Libraries Blog

I thought my holidays would be filled with reading, gardening and wondrous dinners out. How wrong I was. Instead it was filled with Zentangles, cleaning out cupboards, a sojourn to Timaru and the third season of The Killing. cover of the joy of zentangle

I first came across Zentangles through a library blog, thanks to tazliz. I dutifully put my name on the holds list and received a copy of The Joy of Zentangle right smack in middle of my break.

I’ve found it to be just as described. Relaxing, easy, cheap and as challenging or simple as you want it to be. I’m not sure I’ve reached any zen state while doing it, but it is a great way to unwind. You feel no pressure to create a masterpiece, but you can really get into it and try more and more complex designs and ideas. I love the concept that there are no mistakes and if you mess…

View original post 196 more words

Leave a Reply

