Letter to Book Fair

GJ Writing..

My dear Delhi Book Fair,

I am feeling overwhelmed while informing you that I would not be able to see you this year. This is not because my love for you has diminished by a fraction, but because of my forgetfulness and personal priorities.

Forgetfulness that I did not mark your arrival in my calendar to prepare in advance. And personal priorities include office in weekdays and Brother’s wedding in weekend.

I got that sinking feeling when our mutual friend called me to tell that he would be seeing you soon. 😦 I felt jealous, for a change.

Do not worry my love. Just cherish moments we spent together so far. Remember the last year? When I taking a slow walk through the lanes full of books. Just me and You. We were so comfortable with each other. Any company would have been an interruption. And now I see a…

View original post 17 more words

Leave a Reply

